Grimbeorn the Old

By Migwald, in Rules questions & answers

I'm assuming you can only place Leadership tokens on Grimbeorn during the Resource phase in the quest 'Conflict at the Carrock'? Is this correct?

thanks for your help.

Action means all phases, that allow it

But there are some locations on that quest that allow to spend resources from heroes non-Leadership as Leadership resources. I believe that they are called Oak-wood Grove

PS: Edited due to misread

really? i would say it is an 'action' so can be done in any action window

rich

richsabre said:

really? i would say it is an 'action' so can be done in any action window

rich

I misread the question. I read "you can only spend leadership resources?"

That's good, means I can get him earlier………you certainly need him.

Thank you

I would like to add a question as I'm not sure how to handle it.

I have 8 resouce tokens on Grimbeorn the Old and he goes to the starting player. Can the player use the resouce tokens on Grimbeorn the Old to pay for cards?

It never mentioned that they are removed and as he now controls him he can use them as ressources. Even if they are colorless they help playing Gandalf. Thanks.

Only resource tokens on heroes can be used to play card, unless a card says otherwise (e.g. Radagast)

I guess the resource tokens are supposed to just stay on Grimbeorn. I just put them back in the pool, as there is no effect which can interact with them. You could even continue to place Leadership resources on Grimbeorn if you wanted to, but there is no reason to do so. But maybe someday we'll have a card that interacts with resources that are not on heroes :)