Grim Reaper vs Restoration

By allawi, in Talisman Rules Questions

Hi all,

this situation took place yesterday:

  • Player A encounters the Grim Reaper and has to roll on his chart.
  • Player B cast the Misfortune spell on Player A.
  • Player A now automatically roll a 1 and can't re-roll it.

Now my question is: Can player A cast the Restoration spell on himself to avoid being killed by the Grim Reaper?

The involved text is the following:

Grim Reaper 1 roll: Lose all your lives, you are killed.
Restoration spell: Cast as required, on any character or Follower, to prevent a character from losing a life or a Follower from being killed.

Best regards

Allawi

Restoration & Preservation can only prevent the loss of 1 life. They do not prevent a character from being killed by the Reaper or Basilisk etc.

Ell.