Question about Plundered Armory

By legolas18, in Rules questions & answers

So on the card Plundered Armory (I was playing The Seventh Level) it says you may attach a weapon or armor card to a character you control. So in theory, does this mean you can put a card such as Citadel Plate on a Winged Guardian? Or a Dwarven Axe to a Veteran Axehand?

The attachment must be attached to a legal target (e.g. if it says "attach to a hero" then you must attach it to a Hero but not an Ally). Plundered Armoury only let you attach an attachment without paying its cost but would not ignore other restrictions.

Ohhh. Okay. Thanks for the clarifications.

I have a question here. In my copy of Khazad Dûm Plundered Armoury says: "...each player may attach a Weapon or Armoury attachment from his hand....". But when I look the Armoury attachments available, I found zero armoury cards (except http://hallofbeorn.com/Cards/Search?Trait=Armour , but it is impossible to play it, It is an Objective Card). Then I read the last FAQ, and there is none clarification. So I assume that there must be a mistake in the cards, and they Have to say Armor, instead of Armoury.

My copy of Khazad-dum says "Weapon" or "Armour." Maybe it's a typo on the card? I think I have first edition though, so I am not sure why you would have "Armoury" on yours. Are you sure there is a 'y' at the end?

When they put 'Armor' as a trait on a card, they use the spelling without a "u." "Armor."

This card does say "Armour," using the "u" in the spelling.

When they put 'Armor' as a trait on a card, they use the spelling without a "u." "Armor."

Except for Durin's Greaves :D

And oddly they always spell Armoury with a "u".

They switch between British English and American English spellings for a lot of cards. It's inconsistent. They should be consistent. WHY AREN'T THEY CONSISTENT?!

They switch between British English and American English spellings for a lot of cards. It's inconsistent. They should be consistent. WHY AREN'T THEY CONSISTENT?!

Not sure what you're getting at here. They only use the British "Armour" for non-restricted defense-boosting artifacts without the Surge keyword that can be attached to heroes with a threat cost greater than 0. I think the designer intent is crystal clear -- surely if that were not the intent, someone would have said something by now?

(...love you all...)

Edited by sappidus

They switch between British English and American English spellings for a lot of cards. It's inconsistent. They should be consistent. WHY AREN'T THEY CONSISTENT?!

Not sure what you're getting at here. They only use the British "Armour" for non-restricted defense-boosting artifacts without the Surge keyword that can be attached to heroes with a threat cost greater than 0. I think the designer intent is crystal clear -- surely if that were not the intent, someone would have said something by now?

(...love you all...)

They use the British spelling 'Valour'.

Edit: And " Rumour from the Earth" and "Underground Armoury ."

Edited by Ecthelion III