Durin's Bane and O Elbereth! Gilthoniel!

By CJMatos, in Rules questions & answers

Durin's Bane says:

"(…) cannot leave the stagging area (…)

O Elbereth! Gilthoniel! says:

Response: After an enemy attacks you, put that enemy on the bottom of the encounter deck. (…)

Can I use O Elbereth! Gilthoniel! in Durin's Bane?

PS: I know the card is called O Elbereth! Gilthonial!, but the correct name is with an e…

a quote from our excellent starhawk from cardgamedb

"No, OEG won't work on Durin's Bane. Caleb Grace of FFG clarified this on the FFG boards."

i think the word 'cannot' is absolute as it says on the faq…so i guess the short answer is no

rich

thanks.

Forgot the FAQ…