Question about action window

By lordleon, in Rules questions & answers

We some fans were discussing about the effect of Unexpected Courage(UC), my friend said that after Legolas declared and resolved an attack against an enemy, he could trigger UCs effect to ready andattack again(use this way one player may trigger Legolas's effect twice).

I argued that to use UC one need a action window, and in combat phase there are two action windows(core set rule book Page 31),one window after dealt shadow cards and one after attacks, thus he could only trigger UC after all attacks resolved.

Then, my friend point that, a note on rulebook page 30 reads 'Green-Any player can take actions generally'. I felt it rather confusing, all steps printed in green on page 30-31 are action window does not make sense,I think only the steps reads 'Player actions' are action window. Do I understand correctly?

Your friend is correct. Beside the Time Chart, on page 20 of the rulebook:

"To resolve an attack against an enemy, a player follows
these 3 steps, in order. Players may play event cards
and take actions at the end of each step."

Actually, there are action windows in between the various steps of one single attack.

OH,you are right!! I made a mistake. THANKS!