Let's say that I have a Beobachter unit and two Lothars in my army.
I activate the Beobachter. He has line of sight on a BBQ Squad unit. He uses his Artillery Strike skill to activate the first Lothar.
The Lothar attacks the BBQ Squad unit and eliminates it.
The Beobachter also has LOS on a Tank Buster unit.
Can the Beobachter use his second action to call an artillery strike from the second Lothar against the Tank Busters?
In reference, I cite page 7 of the Revised Core Rulebook which says that "the only combination of actions that a player cannot perform is ATTACK + ATTACK". However, page 15 of that same rulebook says this when talking about indirect shots "It [the observer] can perform two actions as normal (move, attack, etc.). For one action , the unit can order an artillery strike".
It's not clear to me if the "for one action" bit in the second quote means that "the observer can only use the artillery strike skill for one of his actions" or just "using the artillery strike skill consumes one of the observer's actions".