Are you able to spend tokens on nothing? eg. Using Dutch Vander's target lock tokens to reroll any number of dice, that number being zero, or using Garven's focus to change all focus to hits, even if none of the dice results are focus
spending tokens on nothing
Rather than reopen this debate, I'll just direct you to the lengthy one we already had. Look for a big thread pertaining to Garven, should just be a page down. You can't miss it. Short answer…we need an FAQ. I say you can, as long as it's during an attack or defense roll. Others have good reasons for saying you can't. It's all in the thread though.
I say you can't, but that's just my opinion. Here's a link. Actually, it was on page 4; pretty far down.