Nori + Bofor

By raven614, in Rules questions & answers

I have been using Nori (hero) and Bofor (ally) together. I pay one resource to bring Bofor into play for questing and using Nori ability to lower my treat by one. So I’m thinking I can do this each time as long as I quest successfully and return him to my hand. I’m a little confused by all the put into play wording. Side note if he gets a wound but does not kill him that wound goes away when he is returned to my hand, right?

both correct- put into play means a card enters the play area so you -1 each time, and damage goes after he returns

rich

Yes. You are correct.

I used Nori with Thorin and Dwalin and completed the Journey Along the Anduin quest on 20 threat when my starting threat was 30! It helped that Bofur was in my hand from the start so I just had to make sure I didn't fail to quest successfully. I also had Steward of Gondor in my starting hand with a Leadership song so I was pretty set from the start!

But one question following on from this:

To quest successfully do you have to equal or beat the threat in the staging area? I am of the belief you have to beat it, but just want some clarity. As this would also help with The Hunt for Gollum quest.

Thanks.

yes-you have to beat it, equal does not count as successfully

rich

richsabre said:

yes-you have to beat it, equal does not count as successfully

rich

Following this. Equal means unsuccesful or not?

Maggical said:

richsabre said:

yes-you have to beat it, equal does not count as successfully

rich

Following this. Equal means unsuccesful or not?

Equal is neither successful not unsuccessful (rulebook p.14)

jjeagle said:

Equal is neither successful not unsuccessful (rulebook p.14)

Thanks for confirming!