Which takes precedence?

By Captain Kremmen, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Had a game, one of the y-wing pilots has an ability which says he re rolls misses. he fired at a tie fighter pilot whose special ability was that attackers could not use lock ons or reroll misses..

so can the pilot re roll misses or not if attacking this tie fighter?

andy

Dark Curse's ability takes precedence. On page 20 there is a box called "Breaking the Rules" which states that if one card ability forbids an effect and another allows it, it is forbidden. What you have here is a clear case where that rule comes into play. I'm grateful you posted because until now I had no idea when that clause in the rules would come into effect.

Excellent thanks for the clarification.

Yes thanks for the clarification. I ran into this earlier today and had been wondering the same thing.