A few questions I didnt seem to find answers for.

By Warchitect, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Hello. im new. I love this game. Its plays great. and I only have the three starter models. so im a noob a little, and I have a couple questions.

1. I got the three original models. (with 1 advance TIE and 1 Y-wing in the mail.) should I wait for the new edition models (ie. millenuim F, or slave 1, or a-wing) or should I get another xwing or Tie? you know, to round out more. what is a good fun number of models?

2. if you do a u-turn move (red) and hit another enemy, thereby stopping, do you still receive the stress token? i assume yes.

3. If you have a stress token, move, hit an enemy model, stop early, do you still get to take the stress token off?

4.does doing a green maneuver with R2D2 result in releasing a stress token AND recharge the shield once? (if you need both results to happen…)

5. What is this game gets a 5 range u-turn? its a move template, but none of my ships can do that move…just curious.

thanks in advance! - michael

Warchitect said:

Hello. im new. I love this game. Its plays great. and I only have the three starter models. so im a noob a little, and I have a couple questions.

1. I got the three original models. (with 1 advance TIE and 1 Y-wing in the mail.) should I wait for the new edition models (ie. millenuim F, or slave 1, or a-wing) or should I get another xwing or Tie? you know, to round out more. what is a good fun number of models?

2. if you do a u-turn move (red) and hit another enemy, thereby stopping, do you still receive the stress token? i assume yes.

3. If you have a stress token, move, hit an enemy model, stop early, do you still get to take the stress token off?

4.does doing a green maneuver with R2D2 result in releasing a stress token AND recharge the shield once? (if you need both results to happen…)

5. What is this game gets a 5 range u-turn? its a move template, but none of my ships can do that move…just curious.

thanks in advance! - michael

1. That's up to you, but I'd get some more ships..

2. I think that's in the rule book and the answer is yes.

3. Yes

4. Yes. Why wouldn't it? There is no rule against that.

5. Nothing yet.

One note for questions 2 and 3: you only "hit" another ship (enemy or friendly) if you would end your movement overlapping. You can move through other ships without any penalty.

Ahh right got it. thanks!