Misty Mountain Goblins

By Couve Timber, in Rules questions & answers

If I have no progress tokens on the current quest card -- but I do have progress tokens on an active location -- does the forced or shadow effect from the Misty Mountains Goblin Card require that I remove tokens from the active location?

Appreciate any opinions or if there's an official rule I've missed.

Misty Mountain Goblins only discard from the quest and not the active location. I do believe it´s in the FAQ but can´t be bothered to look it up right now cool.gif

"(1.05) Removing Progress Tokens from Quests
When a card effect removes progress tokens from a quest or quest card, the effect applies specifically to the quest card, and never to the active location."

Thanks for the quick reply, can't believe I missed it now! sonrojado.gif