Wakka VS. WInnie lv 1

By Big Hands, in Rules Discussions

With winnie the pooh lvl 1 on the field along with a wakka on the field does your player card have a attack value of 1 or an attack value of 0

You add the buffs to your character first, then the effects of a friend take effect. so your attack is still zero. its in the comprehensive rules thread. Lol,that would be cool if it worked though.

ya i read somewhere else on the forums that it has +1 justmaking sure

no matter what pumps anyithng pooh still makes it a 0, its in the compresensive rules guide

There is a post in the Comprehensive Rules about players being reduced to 0 and having to use friends to boost beyond that, but it does not directly address the issue of Wakka.

Both Wakka and Winnie have standing effects (that is, "continueous effects") but there is no regular ruling as to the order in which these take place. My understanding was that Winnie only affects the original attack value and Wakka's boost goes through, however Winnie doesn't specify the original attack, so it's very easy to see how this is a possiblity.

Let me just say, for the record, that if direct boosts to the player's attack are all reduced too, than Winnie Lvl 1 AND Wright Knight have the implied ability to prevent boosting from Attack cards as well. This make for an interesting problem.

since winnie the pooh lv1 says that both player's player card's attack value is 0 not original attack so i would say no matter what friend card you have on the field winnie the pooh lv1 would still make yours and your opponent's attack value be 0(enless you have sephiroth or cloud out depending on the deck, WR or Aggro, because then it will basically always be 9 gui%C3%B1o.gif )