Rules question: Overmind installation

By svendj, in StarCraft

So I got into a pretty hefty argument last night over the Overmind installation. My opponent ended his turn with a unit on the area containing my Overmind. On the Overmind leadership card it says: "At the start of the Regrouping Phase, if you control the Overmind, gain one conquest point." Do I get a conquest point or not?

His argument was: installations are destroyed at the start of the Regrouping Phase, so you don't get the point.
My argument was: I gain my point at the start of the Regrouping Phase, then during step 1 my Overmind is destroyed.
Who is right?

I'd guess that the start is before step 1 of (inside) the regrouping phase indeed...

IMO

At start = before all steps of Regrouping phase.

So if your oppotents want to prevent you gaining 1CP point from Overmind in the same round, they need Collateral Damage.

"At the start of the Regrouping Phase, if you control the Overmind, gain one conquest point."

If it really says you need to control - i.e. have a unit in - the area containing your installation, you would not get your VP because you did not control the area, ennemies were in the area! However, in other situations you gain your VP before step 1 (destroy...)

That's how I interprete the text. However you could say it means you control the installation and not the area necessairly. I agree it's subtle!

True. We may only quess if controling Overmind = controling the area containing Overmind token.