Dumb Hama Question

By PESKPESK, in Rules questions & answers

Dumb Hama Question: Can I use Hamas response if I have no cards on my hand or is the same event just rescued from the discard pile discarded?

Hama
Type: Hero
Sphere: Tactics Starting Threat: 9
Willpower: 1 Attack: 3 Defense: 1 Hit Points: 4
Rohan. Warrior.
Response: After Hama is declared as an attacker, return a [Tactics] event from your discard pile to your hand.
Then, choose and discard 1 card from your hand.

Yes, you can use Hama abitlity to rescue an event from discard pile to then discard the same card or other…

But it is a Response so it is optional hte use of that response. you can use it or not. It's up to you