Stacking Conditions?

By dbmeboy, in Rules questions & answers

Hi,

Just started playing this game and ran into a situation I couldn't figure out the other day. Do multiple of the same condition stack in general? And more specifically, do multiple copies of Caught in a Web stack?

Card text:

When Revealed: The player with the highest threat level attached this card to one of his heroes. (Counts as a Condition attachment with the text: "Attached hero does not ready during the refresh phase unless you pay 2 resources from that hero's pool.")

Yes, this is clarified in the official FAQ.

Hmm, I need to find that FAQ then. I was pretty sure I could stack conditions in general, but wasn't sure if 2 instances of "pay 2 to refresh" would trigger separately or not. Thanks.

They do accumulate, so it is why it may be a good strategy to put multiple "Caught in a Web" on the same hero and find a way to ready it outside of the refresh phase (Unexpected courage, Fast Hitch for Hobbies, etc.)