'Goblin-cleaver' and I think one other card that I cant find the name of, both of which I think are from the Hobbit set, say to exhaust a weapon in order to use the card's effects. I tried looking up another reference to exhausting a weapon in the rulebook, but cannot find any other reference to it. So what is the purpose of doing this? The only thing I can come up with is that it either 1)means you just have to have a weapon on the character who is going to use the actual card, or 2) means the character with the weapon wont get to use the weapon in their attack phase since the weapon has been exhausted.
Any ideas?