Fili and Kili

By autio, in Rules questions & answers

Simple question. If both Fili and Kili are in my hand and there are no more of these cards in my deck what happens when I put either of them into play? I search my deck and find none, but can I put the copy of the card in my hand into play? I assume no, but I just want to be sure.


Thanks.

I assume you can't put the other in play because he isn't in your deck.

But let's wait for others to comment

no you cant- as it doesnt mention 'from your hand' which is of course a different area to your deck….remember that responses are optional so if you know you have none left in your deck you dont have to trigger it avoiding having to shuffle your deck pointlessly

rich

Another thing on the Fili and Kili subject... If I have Fili in my hand but I don't have a hero with the spirit resource pool can I still put kili in my deck and put him in to play after putting Fili in to play?

i would say yes you can, as you are not paying for fili so you do not need a resource match, though i would be interested to see what others think

rich

I agree with rich... You can put Kili in play by using Fili response even if you do not have a spirit resource hero (either printed or by via songs/narvi's)

Great thanks chaps