Old Wives Tale as first draw…?

By legolas18, in Rules questions & answers

So I was playing the Hunt for Gollum scenario, and for the setup it said to draw a card per player. So I drew the first one, which happened to be Signs of Gollum, which is guarded. So I revealed the next card and it was Old Wive's Tale. Since it was part of the setup, do I get rid of my starting money? Or since they technically didn't have any because setup happens before the resource phase, do all my heroes exhaust? Or does nothing happen? Some clarification on this would be much appreciated.

as you wont have any resources all heros start the game exhausted

rich

Really? Gosh that sucks. Thanks

its worth mentioning that even though you cannot take actions during set up, you can still use responses such as exhausting elanor to cancel the effect.

rich

Alright. Thanks for telling me.