Troll Key and Troll Purse

By bob10182, in Rules questions & answers

If I'm in the first part of the Quest and there are no Trolls in the staging area when these objective cards are revealed do I just discard them?

caleb confirmed this, and you are correct- they get discarded

rich

Sorry to Necro this but have another very related question.

Bilbo is exhausted because he removed a Sack, Troll carrying the key is killed.

Where does the key go?

I assume it goes to another troll but what if no other trolls?

Happycatmachine said:

Sorry to Necro this but have another very related question.

Bilbo is exhausted because he removed a Sack, Troll carrying the key is killed.

Where does the key go?

I assume it goes to another troll but what if no other trolls?

IMO, the key it's discarded and, therefore, you have to resolve its "When Revealed" effect as instructed in the card text. So you attach it to another Troll enemy in play.

If there are no Troll enemys in play, I think it goes to the discard pile because you are not able to do its "When Revealed" effect and therfore the card is discarded.

So the good strategy to get the key is try to not kill the troll to which it is attached while Bilbo Baggins is exhausted…

CJMatos said:

Happycatmachine said:

Sorry to Necro this but have another very related question.

Bilbo is exhausted because he removed a Sack, Troll carrying the key is killed.

Where does the key go?

I assume it goes to another troll but what if no other trolls?

IMO, the key it's discarded and, therefore, you have to resolve its "When Revealed" effect as instructed in the card text. So you attach it to another Troll enemy in play.

If there are no Troll enemys in play, I think it goes to the discard pile because you are not able to do its "When Revealed" effect and therfore the card is discarded.

So the good strategy to get the key is try to not kill the troll to which it is attached while Bilbo Baggins is exhausted…

Confirmation of this received from Caleb as well. Will put it into the unofficial FAQ.