Hi all,
I played my first game of AGoT today and my friend an I had a few questions:
1. I read in another post (initiated by Ruvion) that, in a two player game, when "Condemned by the Realm" is revealed as your plot your opponent can then kill one of your characters since he doesn't control them. However, if I don't have any characters in play, does he have to kill a character from his hand (since he doesn't yet 'control' these either)? - My assumption is NO since cards in a player's hand are not "in play" and therefore cannot be affected by 'kill'. However, I have not found a definition for 'killing' and am not certain that it only applies to characters in play (it certainly is the case during Military Challenges that you can only kill characters in play as the ruling for that challenge clearly states; but the plot card only talks about killing a character that the opponent does not control and I guess he doesn't yet control any character's in his hand?).
2. If during the Marshalling Phase I play a card, can I then kneel it and trigger its effect straight away (if it's effect is triggered during the Marshalling phase), before marshalling my next card? Example: I have two gold in my pool, so during my Marshalling phase I spend the 2 gold to bring Great Pyramid (Core Set T133) into to play, I then kneel it for its effect and then bring a character of STR 2 or less into play without having to pay any gold.
3. Finally (for now..), I just wanted to check that keywords are not abilities, therefore if a card is immune to other cards' abilities, it may still be affected by other card's keywords. Example: My opponent initiates a Military Challenge with a Sleath character and I have Quaithe of the Shadow (Core Set T115) with an attachment on it. Quaithe of the Shadow's ability does not prevent my opponent from choosing it as the target of Stealth, so that I can't use it as one of my defenders.
Thanks in advanced for you replies.