Fate and Alternate Endings

By Gigg, in Talisman Rules Questions

Hi,

I was wondering if players can use fate when resolving an alternate ending. Are these endings considered cards/board spaces or are the physical cards just a representation of a game mechanic and thus fate could not be used on them? This came up when we revealed the Hand of Doom ending and the player on the crown of command rolled a 1.

According to the rule book fate can only be used when:

1. Rolling a die for his character’s movement.
2. Rolling a die to determine his character’s attack roll.
3. Rolling a die due to the instructions on a card or board space.

Thanks.

3. Rolling a die due to the instructions on a card or board space.

Alternative Ending Cards , so yes, fate can be used!

Ell.

Thank You Talismanamsilat. Been playing this game a long time and new rules questions always seem to pop up.