A few rules question.

By jerry1989, in Talisman Rules Questions

Hello, i have some questions about talisman rules:

1, If i encounter place or stranger (such as Fountain of wisdom or Fairy) which says: ..place four craft here and take one per visit… or "…First good character landing here will grant one wish…" Does it mean that I (if iam good aligment) immediately resolve fairy for myself? And in case of fountain I take 1 craft and place 3 on card? or these places and strangers wait on other players?

2. Can Sage (he can look at the top of adventure and spell deck at any time) look at dungeon cards or other cards from expansions (we have only dungeon)?

3. When some efect says: Add your craft value to your strength (such as monks ability or warhorse follower) does it mean that i add my all craft or only that which i started with?

4. Can i use my fate tokens to reroll reaper efect?

5. When some efect says "u may move to any space in your region" Can i move on space where i already stand? (and in my opinion teleport efect are so unfair in dungeon).

6. Can i cast spell "Dominate" on dungeon leader?

Thank you for answers, and sorry for my english;-)

jerry1989 said:

Hello, i have some questions about talisman rules:

1, If i encounter place or stranger (such as Fountain of wisdom or Fairy) which says: ..place four craft here and take one per visit… or "…First good character landing here will grant one wish…" Does it mean that I (if iam good aligment) immediately resolve fairy for myself? And in case of fountain I take 1 craft and place 3 on card? or these places and strangers wait on other players?

2. Can Sage (he can look at the top of adventure and spell deck at any time) look at dungeon cards or other cards from expansions (we have only dungeon)?

3. When some efect says: Add your craft value to your strength (such as monks ability or warhorse follower) does it mean that i add my all craft or only that which i started with?

4. Can i use my fate tokens to reroll reaper efect?

5. When some efect says "u may move to any space in your region" Can i move on space where i already stand? (and in my opinion teleport efect are so unfair in dungeon).

6. Can i cast spell "Dominate" on dungeon leader?

Thank you for answers, and sorry for my english;-)

1. You have to resolve all cards when you encounter them unless they say otherwise. The first page of the Talisman FAQ has clarification on how you resolve Encounters.

2. The Dungeon rulebook has a section which specifically talks about how abilities that interact with Adventure Cards interact with Dungeon Cards if you want a reference but to answer your question: Yes, the Sage can.

3. Your Craft Value is what is printed on your character's card. Your Craft is your current number of Craft tokens. So in the case of the Monk it is what you started with.

4. Yes. The rules of Fate says you may pay a token to reroll the dice for any card or space effect. (The Grim Reaper has a card…)

5. I don't think so but I don't know for sure.

6. No. The Lord of Darkness is a space effect rather than an encounter so you could not dominate him. Spells which work in Battle or Psychic Combat do however work since you do fight him.

5) No, you cannot move to the space you already occupy - that wouldn't be moving!

6) Dominate can only be cast on an Enemy, not a creature such as the Lord of Darkness.

Ell.

talismanamsilat said:

6) Dominate can only be cast on an Enemy, not a creature such as the Lord of Darkness.

Ah you explained it better than me. I was trying to find the right way of saying it but I couldn't remember. ^^;