nagging clarification

By schmoo34, in Rules questions & answers

Most quests have a "Draw X encounter cards" prior to the resource phase (prior to the game beginning).

How do you handle treachery cards and the ilk? I simply discard them and don't apply them since the game hasn't begun. Is there an official ruling on this? Do you keep drawing until monsters appear (the quest cards don't clarify so my inclination is "no").

you carry out all cards…..a good example is the one in HFG that exhaust all characters who cant discard a resource…..given no one has resources yet all heros get exhausted

its worth noting you cant play any cards (if you could) however you can for example exhaust elanor to use her effect

rich

richsabre said:

its worth noting you cant play any cards (if you could) however you can for example exhaust elanor to use her effect

rich

You would potentially be able to play a 0-resource Response, if an appropriate card existed, wouldn't you?

GrandSpleen said:

You would potentially be able to play a 0-resource Response, if an appropriate card existed, wouldn't you?

Yea as far as I'm aware that's ok… it's just actions you can't take.

yes i think that is fine