*Jedah*

By xion2, in UFS Rules Q & A

According to the ability of *Jedah*

E Commit 1foundation: If your attack deals X damage, during your End Phase, add your attack to your staging area as a foundation. This attack is considered a foundation while in your staging area. X equals your attack`s printed damage.


1) In relation to this, I can commit these attacks in my staging area as if it go foundations to help to pay to the control check ?

2) At no moment it says that they go face down or cards in blank, reason why even its difficulty and control check, block modifier, for effects of other letters?


Thanks.

1- yes absolutely, that's the point of it :)

2- they keep their stats and text.

Know however that if you play an E printed on one of those attacks you added to your staging area, the text habitually refer to "This attack", which is the attack the ability is printed on, not the current attack, yours or your opponent's. So playing a "E: this attack get +2 damage" from one of those attack you added to your staging area will not give that damage bonus to the current attack which enhance phase you are on.

"this attack" refer to the attack the ability is printed on.

We had enough problems with the attack named " Annihilation " back in the old days until they fixed that mess.

I hope i'm clear :)

Thanks, with that already that I can use the values of the attacks as if they were foundations ^^


Now I have another question...

And the E in attack that for example:

E: your opponent discard 1cards.

Or example: Soul Fist:

E Commit 1 foundation: Play any enhance printed on a card in your opponent“s staging area as though it were printed on your character.

1) Those I can play if them in the E of any attack?


2) Also that there is of the Stun Keyword ability?

Thanks .

from the last explanation clearing I'd think that the Soul Fist E would oly work on Soul Fist as if it was being played, but the way you're implying is also logical.

the second one; the stun keyword I would assume that it would not work.