Treasure Card Questions

By NotAZombie, in Rules questions & answers

I'm confused on these. I assume they are shuffled into the encounter deck at the start of the scenario, and when you reveal them from the deck they are 'discovered'. Does that mean you can immediately attach them to an eligible bearer? Or do you set them aside and can only use them on the next quest? Do you have to beat the quest in which you discover them to use them? Thanks in advance!

thats what i first thought but no…..at the end of the 1st hobbit quest you have to have met certain requirements (gaining the object cards i believe) for you to 'discover' them to use them on the next 2 quests

rich