Hobbit - Troll Questions

By RGun, in Rules questions & answers

The 3 Troll cards in the first quest all have a different effect stated on them, e.g. "Troll enemies can only be attacked by one character at a time." I have 2 questions:

1. Does the effect written on each card apply to all Trolls, or just the specific card it is written on? I am fairly confident the answer is all Trolls given the way it is written.
2. Once a Troll card is removed from play, does the effect written on the card still apply to the other Troll cards still in play or is the effect no longer valid given this card is now out of play? I am assuming the effect would only be valid while the card is in play.

1. The static effects apply to all Troll enemies in play. If Tom, Bert, and William are all in play, each one will be protected by all three effects.

2. The effects only apply while the enemies are in play.