The new FAQ has added a new entry in the Attachment rule clarification:
(1.23) Attachments
Any card that attaches to another card is treated as an Attachment in addition to its other card types.
The “Attach to…” rules text on an attachment is only a play restriction, and is not taken into account after the card is already attached.
Can someone explain what " The “Attach to…” rules text on an attachment is only a play restriction, and is not taken into account after the card is already attached. " means in layman terms, what the intent is, and how this applies? I suspect this has to do with attached cards to Nameless Thing and the fact that Forest Snare effect would apply to it, but I would be happy to ascertain this.
It would be great that when there is a somewhat convoluted FAQ entry, FFG accompanies it with an example, so that we know the intent of this ruling.