Exhausting Attachments

By JTollers, in Rules questions & answers

Hi i am a new player…

I search first 12 pages and could not find the answer.

Just one question:

1. When you take an action to exhaust an attachment (like Steward of Gondor) does it also exhaust the hero to which it is attached? Just trying to understand if exhausting attachments and heroes/allies are separate actions

And conversely, if the Hero / Ally is exhausted is the attachment as well or can you trigger it's action?

Unless otherwise stated on that attachment, the character and the attachment exhaust independantly.

This is actually answered in the official FAQ, which can be downloaded from the Support section of the Product page.