first game i have some questions.

By hoduken, in Rules questions & answers

1. Do monsters who are engaged still add to threat?

2. Do i have to exhaust a hero to optionally engage an enemy during the encounter phase?

3. can a opposing attatchment that is called a condition attatchment be discarded by another effect that discards attatchments? spider attatched negative attatchment then another required the player to discard an attatchment…can the negative one be chosen?

4. do combat actions tap a character or does this just mean it can only be used in the action phase that occurs during the combat phase?

hoduken said:

3. can a opposing attatchment that is called a condition attatchment be discarded by another effect that discards attatchments? spider attatched negative attatchment then another required the player to discard an attatchment…can the negative one be chosen?

4. do combat actions tap a character or does this just mean it can only be used in the action phase that occurs during the combat phase?

1. No

2. No

3. It depends on the effect which requires you to discard an attachment: if it says, "discard an attachment you control", since you don't control the Condition Attachment from the encounter deck, you cannot choose it to be discarded; if it just says, "discard an attachment", then you can choose the Condition Attachment to be discarded.

4. It just means the action, if used, have to be used during combat phase.

Thanks! I really appreciate your replies.