we are not idle

By richsabre, in Rules questions & answers

seen this on bgg and thought id post here to get some quick input

so the card says exhuast X dwarf characters to add X resources to a heros pool and draw 1 card

the q. was can X be 0 - in other words just drawing 1 card for no cost

thanks

rich

richsabre said:

seen this on bgg and thought id post here to get some quick input

so the card says exhuast X dwarf characters to add X resources to a heros pool and draw 1 card

the q. was can X be 0 - in other words just drawing 1 card for no cost

thanks

rich

As written, sure. There's no minimum value for X, and nothing to indicate that the card draw is contingent upon adding any particular amount of resources. But I wouldn't be surprised to see an official rules clarification requiring at least one Dwarf to be exhausted (i.e., indicating that the cost is not actually paid unless a non-zero number of Dwarves are exhausted). Feel free to send an email, but the card as printed can just act as a free draw.

starhawk77 said:

richsabre said:

seen this on bgg and thought id post here to get some quick input

so the card says exhuast X dwarf characters to add X resources to a heros pool and draw 1 card

the q. was can X be 0 - in other words just drawing 1 card for no cost

thanks

rich

As written, sure. There's no minimum value for X, and nothing to indicate that the card draw is contingent upon adding any particular amount of resources. But I wouldn't be surprised to see an official rules clarification requiring at least one Dwarf to be exhausted (i.e., indicating that the cost is not actually paid unless a non-zero number of Dwarves are exhausted). Feel free to send an email, but the card as printed can just act as a free draw.

yeah i think you're right…

thanks for the clarification

rich