Journey Down the Anduin Question

By kevco12, in Rules questions & answers

On Quest card 1A it says to reveal the top two cards of the encounter deck and add them to the staging area. What if I draw a treachery card? It can't go to the staging area so I'm assuming it "fizzles" and is discarded. Am I playing this correctly?

hi

quest card 1 A says reveal 1 card per player…is that the one youre thinking of?

and treacheries always happen, even in set up

rich

I'm sorry I'd would say the original poster is incorrect. As the treachery card goes into the staging area, its effect will be resolved and then put into the discard pile.

yes so to give an example say you draw pursued by shadow- you would raise your threat by 3 as you can exhaust heros to a quest at that time

rich

Good to know. Thanks for the corretion!