Repo man and abhorrent spore

By kamacausey, in CoC Rules Discussion

What happens when you win the cobat struggle with repo man and you take control of abhorrent spore that's attached to an opponents character? Since it is now under your control can you choose to not let the disrupt go off when that character is destroyed?

i could be very wrong ( and generally am ) but i was under the impression when you take control of an attachment you actually TAKE the attachment and can then attach it to any of your characters. im interested to know the ACTUAL ruling as snow graves is a nice one to take if this is the case.

COCLCG said:

i could be very wrong ( and generally am ) but i was under the impression when you take control of an attachment you actually TAKE the attachment and can then attach it to any of your characters. im interested to know the ACTUAL ruling as snow graves is a nice one to take if this is the case.

thanks for the clarification. ive never actually used repo man or anything which takes control of attachments so never found it necessary to look through the FAQ for it, nor had anyone try to take mine. good to know though.

Disrupts are not mandatory as far as i remember, so it seems like a working tactic.

Yeah, I almost used Repo Man in a deck before finding that ruling but it's actually a lot less useful when they keep the attachment.

Disrupts are optional (unless I suppose if it said "Forced Disrupt").

Repo Man is a great answer to Khopesh. :D

So can I get an answer to my question please?

Um, of course. It had been answered already. Yes. You don't move attachments, disrupts are not mandatory effects but player triggered effects by their controller.

Is there any rule that makes you think it wouldn't work this way?

Ok, so if abhorrent spore is under my control via repo man then when my opponents character dies since i control it i just choose not to use the disrupt, correct?

Yep.

Thank you