enlightenment on the monk

By mustardayonnaiz, in Talisman Rules Questions

Ok, I read everything about the monk so far in the forums. I understand the term craft value, and per v1.1 FAQ it states using psionic blast you may add your craft value again, essentially double your craft value (+6)

But what about the warhorse? I know its been asked and there doesn't seem to be a solid answer.

I kinda think that the warhorse just essentially gives you the monks ability, kinda like the gnome gives you almost all the dwarf abilities.

The warhorse is a follower. And your craft value is specifically your starting value, less counters, followers, etc…

so by that logic why would you double the craft value for the monk if you had a warhorse?

I think the spell falls under a situation where it might be "special ability trumps rules" but I am just kind of grasping at straws as to why the spell would double but the war horse doesn't.

if anyone can tell me if I am wrong on the warhorse, I would very much appreciate it.

Thanks.

You can use the Warhorse + PB with the Monk. If you have the Sacred Pool and Stable deck, you could even have 2+ Warhorse on the same character and use both.

OK, I just picked up the sacred pool expansion friday and plan on playing today, so thanks for the answer.