Hi all. (sorry about the double post, i realised I had posted in the wrong sub-forum)
I had some questions about the "Guarded" cards. The rules state that "The objective cannot be claimed as long
as any encounter card is attached. Once that encounter is dealt with, the objective remains in the staging area
until it is claimed." I'm assuming that Encounter covers all cards drawn from the encounter deck.
- If the revealed card was a Treachery card and it is resolved, is the card now free to claim?
- If the revealed card was a 'monster', is the card free to claim when the monster engages, leaving the staging area, or does it first need to be defeated.
- If the revealed card is a location, is the card free to claim once the location has been travelled to and moved from the staging area, or does that location need to be completed before claiming?
Thanks for your input everyone.