Frozen outpost reads, "challenges: kneel to choose and stand a defending character. Until the end of the challenge, that character gets +2 strength".
While playing a game, I attempted to use this on a character that had "does not kneel to defend" to give them the plus 2. Based on a similar situation that involved fury of the lion, we ruled that this was acceptable. The "kneel to stand a defending character" isn't a trigger/cost, and the period makes it seem like its just a bonus (kind of like the to be a... line of events).
Is this ruling correct?
Also along these lines, The Lion's Mouth says : "while there is at least 1 power on the lion's mouth, it gains: Dominance: kneel the lion's mouth to move a power from a house card to a card with infamy."
Our understanding is the person controlling the lion's mouth can basically poach power off our house card once it gets a power. Is this also accurate?