Dragon Rider

By CaelumNoctis, in Talisman Rules Questions

Hi,

I have a quick question about the Dragon Rider's Special Ability. Whenever she attacks a dragon, her ability says to add 3 to her attack roll, but can this go over 6, say if she rolls a 6, does her attack roll become a 9, or does it remain at 6?

:)

on a roll of 6 it becomes 9.

CaelumNoctis said:

Hi,

I have a quick question about the Dragon Rider's Special Ability. Whenever she attacks a dragon, her ability says to add 3 to her attack roll, but can this go over 6, say if she rolls a 6, does her attack roll become a 9, or does it remain at 6?

:)

Generally speaking, any effect that adds to the attack roll is used to determine the attack score , which very often goes above 6 (Rulebook page 10:

Character Attack Roll
The character rolls one die, the result of which is considered
the attack roll. The character’s attack score is
the attack roll plus the character’s Strength, plus any
other modifiers that may apply.

The attack scores of both opponents are compared to determine the winner.

In your case, the attack roll is still a 6 and this may be used for effects triggered by attack rolls.