I've been looking through the rule book and I cannot find anything that says I cannot use Prepare to lower the recharge of 'Block/Dodge/Parry'. Is there anything out there that says I cannot?
For example, If my GM decided to send in a big bad in after me, can I use my action of 'Guarded Position', and prepare to 'Block', then when I get attacked I use my 'Block' but since I prepared I would place one fewer recharge tokens on it which would make it recharge and be ready to use the next round. Can I do that?
If that is the case, I can attack and always prepare to 'Block' any incoming attack. It seems like the rules would allow it, but it also feels like a cheapshot. Especially if I use 'Guarded Position', 'Block', then if the hit misses me I counter with a 'Counterblow'.
Would the same go for using 'Troll Feller Strike', If I prepare to use it every round, then use it, would it be free to use again the next round? Currently I use it, and then I'll either use a basic attack card while it recharges. I've tried using a dagger with it since they are fast, but it just doesnt flow right that a dwarf is using a dagger ( I know, it looks like a short sword, ha ha ) ( Anyone who laughed at me is going into my book of grudges )
I inquired about buying or crafting a 'Swift Axe' ( I've seen them before in other RPG's), My GM said that would be fine, but the Axe head would be made out of sharpened Talc, and the Handle out of Balsa wood, it would have the fast quality but would have a damage rating of 1 and a critical rating of 10.
Thanks,
Ragnar ElfSlayer
Dwarf Ironbreaker