I know that a pc can only perform ONE action in a given turn, but this has created a very small issue with one of my players.
She is a Grey Order, Rank 1 apprentice with the following action cards: Magic Dart, Doppleganger, and one we made up called "Snake on you" (at this low level it is little more than a thin shadow around the head of the target causing a brief negative condition.) Her Willpower is 4 and what I have found is that even though she uses her magic (other than doppleganger) quite often, she rarely, rarely needs to "channel".
I feel that a very large part of being an arcane magic user character is being left out. We have played through the entire Day Late and Eye for an Eye campaigns and I think she has only channeled twice.
I want her to use the "risk / reward" aspect of channeling and being a spellcaster, but find that with only ONE action per turn allowed, she, at this time anyway, has very little need to do so.
Am I doing something wrong?? Does channeling come into play more as the character grows, gains more spell cards, and spell cards of a higher power requirement ??? OR does anybody know of a group using some house rules allowing MORE than one spell cast within a given turn,… the latter would motivate the spellcaster character to channel and hold more power,…. Any suggestions???
Thanks,..