Press Ganged, uncertanties

By Darkmittens, in Rogue Trader Rules Questions

Under the Press Ganged rules it says with Unwitting acomplice that you gain 1 skill. You may also either select a single additional common lore or add a +10 to one you posses.

question: does the you may either, mean you either get a skill or a common lore, or you get a skill, AND either a common lore or a +10 to one you have??

I feel kinda silly asking but I am really confused by this wording. maybe I am just over reading

you get one skill AND one lore, or lore+10