Ancient Mathom - Explored?

By Maggical, in Rules questions & answers

Hi there,

So this question came up the other day. What happens if I attach "Ancient Mathom" to a location in the staging area and I get all the progress tokens to it with some other card? It can be Northern Trackers, or whatever. Is the location explored? Can I draw 3 cards?

Or is the location only explored if you first traveled to it?

What happens if you first travel to it and then add the progress tokens some other way? Is it explored and I draw cards?

Thanks,

Javier

You don't have to travel there first. Exploring the location is independent of that locations location ;)

plueschi said:

You don't have to travel there first. Exploring the location is independent of that locations location ;)

Perfect! Thanks!