Sprite Dragon

By Stragedy, in Talisman Rules Questions

In an earlier turn, a Sprite Dragon was placed on the Chapel space. If a player lands there, may he take a spell from the Sprite Dragon AND pray at the Chapel, or only one? If only one, can he ignore the Dragon and encounter the Chapel only? If Evil, must he lose a life?

Tertius said:

In an earlier turn, a Sprite Dragon was placed on the Chapel space. If a player lands there, may he take a spell from the Sprite Dragon AND pray at the Chapel, or only one? If only one, can he ignore the Dragon and encounter the Chapel only? If Evil, must he lose a life?

Yes you can do both, just as long as a dragon scale on the Chapel does not match the current Dragon King. If the scale does not match, you can choose to encounter the space which means you can encounter the Luck Dragon but you must also then follow the instructions on the Chapel. If you choose to encounter a scale there, you draw 1 Dragon Card from the relevant deck and possibly encounter the Luck Dragon too (but you do not follow the instructions on the Chapel).

Ell.

I took a hard look at the flowchart, and that's what I came up with, too.

Thanks!