Dark Cultist and Sage

By kamaglione, in Talisman Rules Questions

I have two questions about these characters from the Reaper Expansion:

1) If the Dark Cultist defeat an Enemy and decides to gain the gift, can she take also the Enemy defeated as a trophy?

2) Can the Sage see the first card of the Dungeon / Higland deck?

Thanks gran_risa.gif

1. yes the dark cultist gets the trophy as well as the reward.

2. yes, the sage looks at the top card of every deck, except the dragon decks.

Regarding the Sage it's not completely true. It works like this:

The sage can look at the top card of the adventure deck YES.

The adventure deck of the player changes depending on what region he/she is in though. So for example,

If the Sage is in Highland Region he can look at the highland adventure deck top card only since that is his adventure deck for the moment, and it switches when he enters the other regions etc.

I hope this was clear enough.

really, I've always played "look at the top of every deck" as all the decks are "adventure cards". There are other cards and characters that this would affect as well. I'll have to bring this up with my talisman group i think.

Froman said:

really, I've always played "look at the top of every deck" as all the decks are "adventure cards". There are other cards and characters that this would affect as well. I'll have to bring this up with my talisman group i think.

FROM PAGE 10 OF THE DUNGEON RULEBOOK

Special Abilities involving Adventure Cards in the Dungeon Region

Special abilities and effects that apply to Adventure Cards behave differently when characters are in the Dungeon Region rather than the Outer, Middle, or Inner Regions. When used within the Dungeon Region, these special abilities and effects apply to cards from the Dungeon deck instead.

For example, the Prophetess’s special ability states that whenever she draws Adventure Cards, she may discard one card of her choice and draw one more card to replace it. While the Prophetess is in the Outer, Middle, or Inner Region, her ability applies to cards from the Adventure deck. However, while she is in the Dungeon Region her ability applies to cards from the Dungeon deck instead.

Regards,

Ell.

Thanks for the clarification!