Peasant Mob help

By Triple A, in Talisman Rules Questions

The Peasant Mob (from the Blood Moon) has two actions:

1. If you draw the Peasant Mob card and you are a Lycanthrope, you are killed.

2. If you're not a Lycanthrope, you can move the Peasant Mob to another space with an Adventure Card (and discard all other cards).

Question:

If you move the Peasant Mob to a space (that has an Adventure Card), but which also contains another character who happens to be a Lycanthrope - are they immediately killed by having the Peasant Mob placed on them, or does that character have to draw / land on the Peasant Mob themselves in order to be killed?

If the other character is killed, then it becomes very deadly being a Lycanthrope when the Peasant Mob is on the board!

The other character doesn't encounter the PM since it is not his turn, so only the Adventure cards in that new space are affected.