Alternate endings and Counterspell

By silverwraith721, in Talisman Rules Questions

When using the Crown of Command ending, Counterspell can be used on the Command Spell. Does this rule apply to other alternate endings? For example, today I played with Judgement Day. I didn't want the game to end just yet, so I cast Counterspell to prevent Judgement against another player. Does this still count?

silverwraith720 said:

When using the Crown of Command ending, Counterspell can be used on the Command Spell. Does this rule apply to other alternate endings? For example, today I played with Judgement Day. I didn't want the game to end just yet, so I cast Counterspell to prevent Judgement against another player. Does this still count?

Counterspell only negates another Spell from working. Therefore the Command Spell can be counterspelled, but Judgment Day cannot as it is not a Spell!

Ell.