Space Encounters

By Nathanray4, in Talisman Rules Questions

When landing on a space which has cards occupying it, you MUST deal with the cards? For instance, if there was an ogre and a mercenary occupying the space, you MUST first deal with the ogre, and then the mercenary? Or, say, there is simply a dragon occupying a space, and you land on the space, you must fight it? I am not sure how this works with passing. Say a dragon is 3 spaces away, and you roll a 5. In moving, do you have to stop and fight it?

first, draw up to the required number of cards on the space, then you deal with the cards on the space in the number order in the bottom corner. And no, do don't stop to fight the dragon, unless you have an ability that lets you.