Explored locations and "When revealed" effects

By exprey, in Rules questions & answers

I know that an explored location doesn't count the Threat Strenght when is revealed from the encounter deck, but location cards like Warg Lair has a "When revealed" effect.

If I already explored Warg Lair, do I have to resolve the "When revealed" effect when is revealed from the encounter deck?

To the best of my knowledge no location is ever going to be explored the moment it gets revealed from the encounter deck, so the When Revealed effect applies.

Each location is a separate entity of its own, so exploring one copy of a location, does not mean the next loaction by the same name is automatically explored. (If that is the core of your question, not 100% sure though)

Gonna second plueschi here - it's not possible to have "explored" a location the moment it's revealed. Even if you've explored a location with the same name, you may have to explore other copies as well.

In short, yes, the When Revealed text will trigger, and the location does count its threat while it's in the staging area.

radiskull said:

Gonna second plueschi here

sounds like you would usually disagree with me :P

plueschi said:

To the best of my knowledge no location is ever going to be explored the moment it gets revealed from the encounter deck, so the When Revealed effect applies.

Each location is a separate entity of its own, so exploring one copy of a location, does not mean the next loaction by the same name is automatically explored. (If that is the core of your question, not 100% sure though)

I've been playing wrong then. I thought once you explored a location, the other copies didn't have to be explored again. That answers my original question here.

Thank you.