condition attachment

By klarlack, in Rules questions & answers

hi, simple question,

i didn't find an explicit rule for the following situation:

a hero got a e.g. "caught in a web" which counts as a CONDITION attachment. later in a combat situation the player of this hero draws the shadow card "forest spider". this means he has to discard an attachment he controls. is it correct that this condition attachment isn't under control of the player so that he can't discard this card?

is there another way of hetting rid of these condition attachment?

thank you…

thats correct- you dont control it so you cant get rid of it- you can by miner of the iron hill (lore)

rich

As per the FAQ, "Players do not gain control of encounter cards unless
control of the card is explicitly granted by a card
effect. When an encounter card (such as Caught in a
Web, CORE 86) becomes an attachment and attaches
to a character, that character’s controller does not gain
control of the attachment."

So you are right, you can't discard Caught in a Web to Forest Spider's Shadow effect.

The antidote to evil Condition attachments is Miner of the Iron Hills. He is a very handy fellow indeed as he can also deal with Sacked!, Watchful Eyes and Freezing Cold - all of them rather nasty.

thank you a lot! :)