Question about Son of Arnor

By Ulairi, in Rules questions & answers

I've got a question about Son of Arnor.

When I play him, say on turn 1 during the Passage Through Mirkwood quest, can I pull the Forest Spider right away from the staging area? Also, do I resolve the combat during the normal combat round or when Son of Arnor engages the Forest Spider?

Thanks!!

sorry for the tripple post.

Ulairi said:

I've got a question about Son of Arnor.

When I play him, say on turn 1 during the Passage Through Mirkwood quest, can I pull the Forest Spider right away from the staging area? Also, do I resolve the combat during the normal combat round or when Son of Arnor engages the Forest Spider?

Thanks!!

Yes, you can pull FS out of the staging area in the planning phase when you play Son of Arnor.

No, the combat is resolved in the combat phase as normal. Engagement and combat are separate things.