Question about Son of Arnor

By Ulairi, in Rules questions & answers

I've got a question about Son of Arnor.

When I play him, say on turn 1 during the Passage Through Mirkwood quest, can I pull the Forest Spider right away from the staging area? Also, do I resolve the combat during the normal combat round or when Son of Arnor engages the Forest Spider?

Thanks!!

Ulairi said:

I've got a question about Son of Arnor.

When I play him, say on turn 1 during the Passage Through Mirkwood quest, can I pull the Forest Spider right away from the staging area? Also, do I resolve the combat during the normal combat round or when Son of Arnor engages the Forest Spider?

Thanks!!

Yes, you can engage the Forest Spider, and the combat would only be resolved during the combat phase.