The Greatest Fear

By Glendora, in CoC Rules Discussion

Hi,

I found this:

med_gallery_56_20043.jpg med_the-greatest-fear-som.jpg

As the name of the card is not exactly the same, would it be legal to play 3 copies + 3 copies?

I don't think there is an official statement from FFG. As a Tournament Organizer, I would rule that they are the same card regardless of the ellipsis.

I am quite sure that there was an official answer about it saying that those are same cards but can't find it now.

In the FAQ under "Most Recent Printing" I believe is what sets the precedent here. As a TO I would definitely enforce the cards as being the same card. As a player I would ridicule any other player that tried to so obviously rules lawyer this card with an argument that the lack ellipsis makes them different cards.